version franšaise
The Association

UNM is a non-profit association which was founded in 1977 by FIM "Fédération des Industries Mécaniques" (Federation of Mechanical engineering industry) and CETIM "Centre Technique des Industries Mécaniques" (Technical Research Center for Mechanical engineering industry).

UNM is chaired by Jérôme BATAILLE and managed by Vincent VERNEYRE :

Vincent VERNEYRE, Jérôme BATAILLE, Carole Gratzmuller

 From the left: Vincent VERNEYRE (General Manager), Jérôme BATAILLE (Chairman of UNM) et Carole Gratzmuller (Chairman of the Orientation Committee)

The association has 3 "de jure" members (FIM, CETIM, CETIAT), 26 "active" members (trade associations : see the list of partners below) and 6 "associate" members (EDF, ENGIE, GIFAS, PSA, RENAULT and TOTAL).

UNM is managed by a Board comprising:

  • Chairman:
    Mr Jérôme BATAILLE , Director Research & Development of POCLAIN HYDRAULICS, member of FIM
  • Vice-Chairman:
    Mr Philippe CHODERLOS de LACLOS, General Manager of CETIM
  • Representatives from "de jure" members:
    Mr Bruno GRANDJEAN, Chairman of FIM
    Mr Philippe CONTET, General Manager of FIM
    Mr Bernard BRANDON, General Manager of CETIAT
    Mr Emmanuel VIELLIARD, Chairman of CETIM
    Mr Pascal SOUQUET, Standardization Delegate of CETIM
    Ms Carole GRATZMULLER, Chairman of the Orientation Committee of UNM, from ETNA INDUSTRIE company, member of FIM
  • Representatives from "active" members :
    Mr Christophe BACHMAN, General Manager of NOREMAT, representing CISMA
    Mr Frédéric BENGLER, Technical & Quality manager of RESERVOIRS PAUCHARD, representing SNCT
    Mr Christian CALECA, General Secretary of SNCP, representing SNCP
    Mr Jean-François POTY, Technical Research & Development Manager of SEB, representing UNITAM
    Mr Robert DODANE, Group, Quality & Qualificatoin Manager of WILO, representing PROFLUID
  • Representatives from "associate" members :
    Mrs Pierr -Adam GILARDOT, representing  RENAULT Automobiles
    Mr Guy-Olivier MARCHAND OSWALD, representing EDF


back to top of page